The Red Couch: Interview with Sara Zarr

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Sara Zarr, author of Once Was Lost, answers your questions about that book, the writing life, finding the right audience for YA with spiritual themes, and what it’s like to live in Salt Lake City. Plus, she gives us a hint about what she’s writing next.

Thank you, Sara, for taking the time to answer our questions!

To learn more about Once Was Lost, read the introductory post. If you haven’t had a chance to read it yet, there’s still time! A live discussion will take place in our Facebook group this Sunday, Aug 30 at 6pm PST/8pm CDT/9pm EST. You can RSVP here or just plan to show up Sunday, Aug. 30.

REMINDER:

Our September book is The Alchemist by Paulo Coehlo. Come back Wednesday, Sept. 2 for the introduction to the book. The discussion will be Wednesday, Sept. 23.  For ongoing discussion each month, join The Red Couch Facebook group.

Disclosure: Amazon Affiliate links included in this post.  If you click through to Amazon, any purchase you make supports this site.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Amy Peterson
Amy is a writer, ESL instructor, and Assistant Director of Honors at Taylor University. A wanderer at heart, she is practicing the discipline of stability on two acres of farmland in rural Indiana with her husband and two small children, as well as some pesky cats, beloved chickens, and a hive of bees. In her free time, she enjoys gardening, baking, mystery novels, road trips, french press coffee, and television.
Amy Peterson

Latest posts by Amy Peterson (see all)

Amy Peterson